During Hopin's networking segment, you and your conversation partner choose whether or not you'd like to select the Connect button.

If neither person or only one person selected Connect, a connection will not be made, and you will not be able to follow up with someone through Hopin. However:

After the conversation, if both parties selected 'Connect', you can follow up with them by:

  • In your Hopin account, select 'Connections' on the left panel to see all your contacts¬†
  • Select the way you want to follow up with them (Linkedin, Twitter, Email)¬†
  • You can also choose 'Unmatch' to lose the connection

Did this answer your question?